Benefit Game 2000
Make your own free website on


The 3rd. Annual Benefit game started with the introduction of the F.D.N.Y. Eye of the Storm, Engine Co. 280 and Ladder Co. 132, and then our very own PFD Hockey Club. Both teams lined up on their respective blue line during pre game ceremonies.

The Paterson Fire Department Color Guard under the direction of Captain Joe Parkin, Jr. make their first ever appearence on the ice at the 3rd. Annual Benefit Game.

Fire Chaplin Father John, from Paterson's Saint Bonaventures R.C. Church, leads everyone in a prayer.

Special Guest, Kieran Monahan sings the song, "Hero" to Dana.

FBI Assistant Special Agent in Charge, Johnnie Jackson, makes a special presentation to Dana.

PFD Hockey Manager Ed McGrady, presents Dana with a PFD Hockey Jersey with her number 19 and her name on the back, plus patches from Engine Co. 280 and Ladder Co. 132 on the shoulders.

Moments after receiving her Jersey, Dana donned it to the delight of the crowd.

Paterson Fire Chief, James Pasquariello addressing the crowd.

Moments later Dana hugs Chief Pasquariello

Kieran Monahan belting out the National Anthem.

Action is close in front of FDNY Goaltender as Anderson (81) cruises the middle and Mucaro (21) digs in the corner. FDNY's Foss (19) tries to keep front clear.

Scramble in front of FDNY net for lose puck, as George Kwiecinski (11) looks on.

Mucaro (21) tries to set up in front.

Paterson breaks out and goes on the offensive.

Brent McGrady in front as DeCarlo holds the blue line.

PFD Hockey Mascot, SPARKY, made a special appearence at the 3rd. Annual Benefit Game, and the fans loved him!!!

Paterson pulls the score to within 1 as Kwiecinski scores a big goal.

Co-Managers Ed McGrady and Pete Crampton make the check presentation to Dana and her mother Doris at center ice.

Post game ceremonies included the presentation of the "TRILEX CUP" to the winner of the 3rd. Annual Benefit Game. The trophy is being presented by Dave Kornhouser, owner of TRILEX Bunker Cleaning in Passaic, NJ, and Dana Christmas. Accepting the award is John Vigiano (L-132) and Keith Loughlin (L-132).